There has to be a first.

Laying here, not wanting to go to bed for some unbeknownst reason and reflecting over my life the last few years has my mind reeling. This life has been a good one and I feel cheesy explaining it… But I have a simple smile on my face that covers all my feeling of the fondness and thankfulness for where I am and who is in my life. I even feel a bit selfish at times, to not be as close to my family and the people I love. But I find myself today, in Seoul, South Korea and am at peace. Finding happiness is part of the journey.

For those of you who feel like you have missed out on anything while I haven’t been blogging over the past 3 months, fear not. I will attempt to catch you up. I waited for a few different reasons.

I talk about thresholds all the time. Crossing one, reaching one, or passing through one. Thresholds appear most in sporting events, training, even learning. Blogging for me has been a big threshold for me to reach and even pursue. Just the thought of one had my mind racing- what did I want to say, what was my intention, who would read and who would care? The more I got to thinking, the more I was able to reflect on my own life, my own aspirations and my own way of seeing the world.

I guess we will see where everything evolves and heads towards. As always I’d like to believe that if I continue to live intentionally, I will get where I want to be, eventually. So bare with me, and hopefully- join me as I look to discover new experiences, reveal previous adventures and look forward to all that is to come. Welcome and feel free to move with me.. =)

Once you decide to go, it’s really quite easy. Except for all the hard parts.

About the post

Uncategorized

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. “Once you decide to go, it’s really quite easy. Except for all the hard parts.”

    I loved this post. And I love you. 🙂

  2. Thank you, Kari! I love to hear your feedback, and I love you too!

  3. Beautiful. Simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

